Books I want to read in 2016

The New Year is almost coming and with that comes my reading bucket list (is that a thing?I’m sure it is a thing), in this list I will not include the books that I own because I feel like that doesn’t really count ,I might do a seperate post about the books on my tbr pile .

In 2016 I want to read more books with Lgbt+ characters because I haven’t read enough of those so to start I would like to read :

  • Golden Boy by Abigail Tarttelin
    I first heard of this on a padfootandprongs07 video and she said so many great things about it that I was like yes I want this book I have to have it.
  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
    This book has received so many awards I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book and I’m really excited to read it , I hope it will live up to the expectations.
  • Simon VS the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
    This one came out this year I think and once again I’ve heard nothing but great things about it , a couple of friends have recommended it and I just want it NOW.
  • More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
    I feel like all these books were recommended by padfootandprongs07  wich I find it quite funny, anyways I am also really excited to read this one.

I want to read loads more books but I still have to go through the ones that I own so I can order more .

What books are you the most excited to read in 2016?  Tell me in the comments bellow!

Leave a Reply

